top of page
Search
  • sgrunstein

Tonna Ogina's Slender Horned Gazelle

Updated: Mar 7, 2022

My animal for this project is a slender horned gazelle.. They reside in north Africa in countries like Libya, Egypt, Tunsia and Algeria. The animal status is endangered mostly because of uncontrolled hunting from locals and foreigners. There are only about a few hundred of them left. What made me want to pick this animal is because I always liked gazelles and felt like I related to them because of their speed. Also I think the animal is beautiful and graceful. People could help by writing to the countries of the government that the animals reside in to stop unneeded hunting on this endangered species. My favorite part of this project was just really getting to play with clay since it was our first real project. The most challenging part though was getting everything proportional to each other, like all the different parts of the body. I overcame that challenge by asking for help or others' opinions to get another view.


bottom of page